Cart 0
The Short Stories Of A.M. Burrage - Volume 9 - Smee & Other Stories (Ebook) - Deadtree Publishing

The Short Stories Of A.M. Burrage - Volume 9 - Smee & Other Stories (Ebook)


Sample - Click to read.

Alfred McLelland Burrage was born in 1889. His father and uncle were both writers, primarily of boy’s fiction, and by age 16 AM Burrage had joined them and quickly became a master of the market publishing his stories regularly across a number of publications. By the start of the Great War Burrage was well established but in 1916 he was conscripted to fight on the Western Front, his experiences becoming the classic book War is War by Ex-Private X. For the remainder of his life Burrage was rarely printed in book form but continued to write and be published on a prodigious scale in magazines and newspapers.

His supernatural stories are, by common consent, some of the best ever written.  Succinct yet full of character each reveals a twist and a flavour that is unsettling…..sometimes menacing….always disturbing. In this volume we bring you – Smee, The Last of the Kerstons, Someone in the Room, The Shadowy Escort, The Garden in Glenister Square, The Affair at Paddock Cross, Auntie Kate, The Lady of The Elms, The Supernatural in Fiction & Un-Paying Guests.

A.M. Burrage Biography

Share this Product

More from this collection