D.H. Lawrence - The Short Stories (Audiobook)
- +

(Unabridged: 2hrs 21mins)

This collection brings together 5 of Lawrence's short stories from 1907-13 and range across all his major early styles and themes; portraying his distinctive vision or relations between men and woman as well as social and economic life and human nature in general. The stories here concentrate on the details and dramas of everyday living, yet Lawrence is able to make these familiar things seen both vivid and strange, drawing the listener into an intense participation of the thoughts and emotional experiences of his characters.  

Read by David Shaw-Parker, who has worked in theatres throughout Britain. He was acted in many radio plays for both BBC World Service and Radio 4 as well as numerous appearances on both BBC and commercial television.

D.H. Lawrence Biography 


In this compilation - 

01 - A Modern Lover 
02 - The Old Adam
03 - A Lesson On A Tortoise
04 - Her Turn
05 - The Fly In The Ointment