Get 50% off your first order with code ABR50
Cart 0
Nonsense Verse  (Audiobook) - Deadtree Publishing - Audiobook - Biography

Nonsense Verse (Audiobook)


Read by Ghizela Rowe & Niger Planer (Unabridged 46mins)

Featuring poems by Edward Lear, Lewis Carroll, Samuel Foote & others.

Each of us has giggled uncontrollably as a child or adult at some silly nothing, some play on words, some nonsense that, for a moment at least, makes the world seem genuinely funny if a little mad. 

In this volume of Nonsense verse you’ll find many favourites to take you back to the time and place where most things are a little upside down or back to front including favourites from Edward Lear, Lewis Carroll and quite a few others to giggle along with.


In this compilation - 

01 - Nonsense Verse 
02 - The Great Panjandrum  by Samuel Foote
03 - A Chronicle  by Anonymous
04 - The Mad Gardener's Song  by Lewis Carroll
05 - As I Went Over The Water  by Anonymous
06 - As I Was Going Out One Day  by Anonymous
07 - The Cod  by Lord Alfred Douglas
08 - The Courtship Of Yongy Bongy Bo  by Edward Lear
09 - The Comic Adventures Of Old Mother Hubbard And Her Dog  by Anonymous
10 - How Pleasant To Know  by Edward Lear
11 - Jabberwocky  by Lewis Carroll
12 - I Saw A Peacock  by Anonymous
13 - The Common Cormorant by Anonymous
14 - There Was A Mad Man  by Anonymous
15 - Turtle Soup  by Lewis Carroll
16 - The Mad Hatters Song  by Lewis Carroll
17 - The Owl And The Pussycat  by Edward Lear
18 - The Jumblies  by Edward Lear
19 - The Nutcracker & The Sugar Tongs  by Edward Lear
20 - The Pelican Chorus by Edward Lear
21 - The Table And The Chair by Edward Lear
22 - I Went To The Pictures Tomorrow  by Anonymous
23 - The Walrus & The Carpenter by Lewis Carroll
24 - The Mock Turtle's Song  by Lewis Carroll
25 - Humpty Dumpty Recitation  by Lewis Carroll
26 - The Quangle Wangle's Hat  by Edward Lear
27 - Simple Simon  by Anonymous
28 - The Twins  by Henry Sambrooke Leigh
29 - There Was A Young Lady Whose Eyes  by Edward Lear
30 - 2010 Copyright Group Marketing
31 - Copyright Notice 2010

Share this Product